Spinoza uitreiking 2014 def keuze.jpg

Spinozalaureaten 2014

Experimental physicist Dirk Bouwmeester, archaeologist Corinne Hofman, environmental technologist Mark van Loosdrecht and migratory bird ecologist Theunis Piersma have received the NWO Spinoza Prize 2014, the highest award in Dutch science. Each of the laureates receives 2.5 million euros to spend on scientific research.