NWO - Laureaten-16x9-WEB-1.jpg

NWO Spinoza Prize 2019

Faculty Professor Transitions of Economy and Society prof. dr. Bas van Bavel (Utrecht University), professor of Quantum Physics prof. dr. Ronald Hanson (TU Delft), professor of Dynamics, Structure and Formation of the Milky Way prof. dr. Amina Helmi (Kapteyn Institute of the University of Groningen) and professor and and Head of Department Molecular Cell Biology and Immunology prof. dr. Yvette van Kooyk (Amsterdam UMC, location VUmc) receive the NWO Spinoza Prize 2019, the highest award in Dutch science. Each laureate will receive 2.5 million euros, which they can spend on scientific research.