Tom de Greef wins prestigious CLP Prize Supramolecular Chemistry

30 January 2017

Dr. ir. Tom de Greef is the winner of the 2017 Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize in Supramolecular Chemistry. This prize is awarded annually by ISMSC International Committee to an outstanding, early-career supramolecular chemist.

Tom de Greef is specialized in synthetic biology and supramolecular chemistry. He is associate professor in the research group Computational Biology of prof.dr. Peter Hilbers of the department of Biomedical Engineering. In 2012 Tom de Greef was award an NWO Veni grant for his research on the mechamism behind the self-assemblage of biohydrid polymers. He received an ERC starting grant in 2015.

Source: TU Delft