Physics@Veldhoven Registration

Registration is closed.

For more information, please send an email to

Cancellation policy

It is possible to cancel your registration by email until one week prior to the conference (13 January 2020, 12.00 hrs noon). We will however charge a 10% cancellation fee (90% of the fee will be refunded). After 13 January 2020 (12.01 hrs) there will be no refund. In case of a no show, we are forced to charge an extra €50 to cover reservation costs.


Participants will be staying in one of nine hotels: NH Koningshof , NH Best, NH Geldrop, Bastion Eindhoven, Pullman Eindhoven, Amrâth Eindhoven, NH Collections Eindhoven, HUP and Harba Lorifa Valkenswaard (for MSc students).

Please take the following into account:

  • We cannot accommodate preferences for one of the hotels.
  • Once allocated to a hotel, we will not change it to a different one.
  • Single rooms are available for permanent staff only.
  • Postdocs and PhD candidates will be staying in double rooms. Please indicate a preferred roommate when registering for the conference. If no roommate is indicated, the organisation will allocate one.
  • MSc students will be staying in Harba Lorifa Valkenswaard.

Bus service

NWO will provide a bus service between Eindhoven Central Station and NH Koningshof on Tuesday and Wednesday morning and between NH Koningshof and Eindhoven Central Station on Tuesday night and Wednesday afternoon. If you wish to use this bus service, please indicate this on your registration form.

NWO will also provide free transportation to the other hotels on Tuesday evening after the evening programme and on Wednesday morning in time for the morning sessions.


NWO offers free professional childcare at the conference venue for all participants of Physics@Veldhoven. If you have requested childcare in your registration, you will be contacted in December for more information. If you have any questions, please contact us at

Physics meets Industry

Due to huge success last year, we offer again the opportunity to speed date (~10min) with interesting companies and organisations. Here you can explore career opportunities or pitch your research ideas with a company or organisation of your choice. After registration has closed, we will contact you to announce the participating companies and to make further arrangements. Slots for speed dates will be available on Wednesday 22 January 2020, 11.30-13.30 hrs.

Focus session and speed dates Science Communication

Valorisation is key in your scientific career. How do you connect to society? In a focus session on Science Communication we tackle both the practical and scientific values of reaching out.

Next to the focus session there will be a possibility to speed date with experts in science communication about for instance writing, using social media or handling the media. Slots will be available for speed dates between 14.00 – 15.00 hrs on Tuesday 21 January 2020. The registration for these speed dates will open later, but you can express your interest on the registration form.

More information

For more information, please contact us at

Team Veldhoven

Team Veldhoven 2021 consists of Wieteke de Boer, Shashini Munshi, Mirjam van Ooijen, Renée Calon, Hans Peter van der Lit and Pam van Schouten.