For now, we stick to the regular organisation of the conference, assuming that the current restrictions are lightened or even lifted so that the conference can take place in its regular format. Physics@Veldhoven 2021 takes place on 19 and 20 January 2021.

Physics@Veldhoven 2021

Physics@Veldhoven takes place each year in January. It is a large congress that provides a topical overview of physics in the Netherlands. Traditionally, young researchers are given the chance to present themselves and their work alongside renowned names from the Dutch and international physics community. The programme covers Statistical Physics & Soft condensed matter, Physics of Fluids, Plasma & Fusion Physics, Quantum Physics, Nanoscale Physics, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Materials Physics, Particle Physics, Astroparticle Physics and Physics for Technology.

Programme Committee 2021

  • Andrea Baldi (DIFFER): Materials Physics
  • Shirin Faraji (RUG): Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
  • Laura Filion (UU): Statistical Physics & Soft condensed matter
  • Valeria Garbin (TUD): Physics of Fluids
  • Gideon Koekoek, chair (MU): Astroparticle Physics
  • Peter Kraus (ARCNL): Physics for Technology
  • Tristan du Pree (Nikhef): Particle Physics
  • Josephine Proll (TU/e): Plasma & Fusion Physics
  • Rebecca Saive (UT): Nanoscale Physics
  • Tim Taminiau (TUD): Quantum Physics

More information

For more information about the conference please contact the organisation by email.

Do you want to relive the past conference? Watch the aftermovie and take a look at the photo impressions of Monday 20 January, Tuesday 21 January and Wednesday 22 January.

Team Veldhoven

Team Veldhoven 2021 consists of Wieteke de Boer, Shashini Munshi, Mirjam van Ooijen, Renée Calon, Hans Peter van der Lit and Pam van Schouten.