Governing structure

The NWO-WOTRO team is governed by an autonomous Steering Committee, mandated by the NWO Executive Board. The Steering Committee is responsible for NWO-WOTROs strategy and policy. Its members are appointed by NWO's Executive Board. Portfolio Manager of NWO-WOTRO within the NWO Executive Board is Prof. Wim van den Doel.

The NWO-WOTRO office is responsible for the day-to day management of NWO-WOTROs activities, as well as for the Merian Fund. 

NWO-WOTRO Steering Committee

The members of the Steering Committee are:

  • Prof. Annelies Zoomers (chair) , Utrecht University
  • Prof. Yola Georgiadou, Twente University
  • Prof. Petra Hellegers, Wageningen University & Research
  • Prof. Robert Lensink, University of Groningen
  • Prof. Valentina Mazzucato, Maastricht University
  • Prof. Maria Yazdanbakhsh, Leiden University
  • Prof. Bartel Van de Walle, TU Delft