Domain Board

The Board of NWO Domain Applied and Engineering Sciences (AES) is responsible for developing the policy. The Domain Board takes decisions about the awarding of funds. The members are directors of knowledge intensive companies and professors in the domain of the applied and engineering sciences with a leadership position at Dutch universities or research institutes. The president is a member of the NWO-wide Executive Board. This Board is a collegial board. The members jointly represent the entire scope of science.

The members of the AES Domain Board are:

  • prof. dr. ir. M.P.C. (Margot) Weijnen (Delft University of Technology), president, also member of the Executive Board
  • dr. M.J. (Margrethe) Jonkman (FrieslandCampina), vice-president
  • prof. dr. ir. P.M. (Paulien) Herder (Delft University of Technology)
  • prof. dr. W.J. (Wiro) Niessen (Erasmus MC, Delft University of Technology)
  • dr. R.G.M. (RenĂ©) Penning de Vries (Boegbeeld ICT, Ministry of Economic Affairs)
  • ir. C.M. (Karin) Sluis (Witteveen+Bos)