Contact

NWO Domain Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH)

Available from Monday to Friday from 08.30 – 17.30 hours CET on the general number: +31 70 344 09 06. WOTRO Science for Global Development available on the general number: +31 070 344 09 63.

By e-mail: sgw@nwo.nl

Address

Laan van Nieuw Oost-Indië 300 (Java building)
2593 CE The Hague

Postal address

NWO Domain Social Sciences and Humanities
PO Box 93461
2509 AL The Hague

Questions about funding and programmes?

You will find the contacts for each NWO instrument or programme on the funding pages and the programme pages on this website.

Progress and completion of research funded by NWO?

By e-mail: sgwprojectbeheer@nwo.nl. If you have specific questions about a current project, you should send an e-mail to the contact mentioned in the grant awarding decision, mentioning the file reference number.

Director of NWO Domain Social Sciences and Humanities

Dirk-Jan den Boer (Director)
T: +31 (0)70 349 40 35
E: d.denboer@nwo.nl

Rita Bihari (Assistant)
T: +31 (0)70 344 07 88
E:  r.bihari@nwo.nl

Curiosity-driven Research and Scientific Disciplines

Inge Werner (Head of Department)
T: +31 (0)70 349 41 98
E: i.werner@nwo.nl

Erica van Liempt (Assistant)
T: +31 (0)70 344 09 44
E: e.vanliempt@nwo.nl

Coordinators

Kasper Gossink-Melenhorst (Talent Scheme SGW)
T: +31(0)70 344 05 57 , E: k.gossink@nwo.nl

Rosemary van Kempen (Talent Scheme NWO)
T: +31(0)70 344 07 07 , E: r.vankempen@nwo.nl

Mariel Schweizer (Free competition and scientific disciplines, Innovational Research Incentive Scheme SGW appeals)
T: +31(0)70 344 09 39 , E: m.schweizer@nwo.nl

Joris Voskuilen (Rubicon NWO-wide, Doctoral Grant for Teachers, SGW Infrastructure and appeals)
T: +31(0)70 344 09 89 , E: j.voskuilen@nwo.nl

Strategic Partnerships / WOTRO Science for Global Development

Jolanda van der Wardt (interim Head of Department)
T: +31(0) 70 349 42 17
M: j.vanderwardt@nwo.nl

Jacintha van Bochove (Assistant)
T: +31(0)70 344 07 30
E: j.vanbochove@nwo.nl

Eric Beerkens (Team Leader WOTRO Science for Global Development)
T: +31(0)70 349 41 09
E: e.beerkens@nwo.nl

Josianne Winklaar (Assistant)
T: +31(0)70 349 40 97
E: j.winklaar@nwo.nl

Coordinators

Sander Steeman (International cooperation SGW)
T: +31(0)70 344 05 67 , E: s.steeman@nwo.nl

Rob Heinsbroek (Brain, cognition and behaviour)
T: +31(0)70 344 09 87, E: h.heinsbroek@nwo.nl

Janneke van Kersen (Creative industry and resilient society)
T: +31(0)70 349 45 72 , E: j.vankersen@nwo.nl

Esther van der Wel (Sustainable, accessible, liveable societies)
T: +31(0)70 344 05 68  , E: e.vanderwel@nwo.nl

Marlies van de Meent (MVI & thematic programmes)
T: +31(0)70 349 45 60 , E: m.vandemeent@nwo.nl

Coordinators WOTRO

Han van Dijk (Climate & Water)
T: +31(0)70 344 09 45 , E: h.vandijk@nwo.nl

Corinne Lamain (Agri & Food)
T: +31(0)70 344 09 24 , E: c.lamain@nwo.nl

Gerrie Tuitert (Health)
T: +31(0)70 344 07 05 , E: g.tuitert@nwo.nl

Martijn Wienia (Inclusive Global Development)
T: +31(0)70 349 43 52 , E: m.wienia@nwo.nl

Operational & Quality Management

Jan Nap (Head of Department)
E: j.nap@nwo.nl

Sharon Beni (Assistant)
T: +31 (0)70 349 42 22
E: s.beni@nwo.nl

Coordinators

Hanneke Dekker (Project management for Curiosity-driven research)
T: +31(0)70 349 40 11 , E: h.dekker@nwo.nl

Karin Snijders (Project management Strategic partnerships)
T: +31 (0703440933 , E: k.snijders@nwo.nl

Team Programme and Management Support

Eva Bakker (Team Leader)
T: +31 (0)70 344 09 35
E: e.bakker@nwo.nl

Sarita Jadoenath (Assistant team leader)
T: +31 (0)70 349 44 58
E: sarita.jadoenath@nwo.nl

Communication

Marjolein Schlarmann (Team leader a.i.)
T: +31 (0)70 344 09 14
E: m.schlarmann@nwo.nl

Sharon Beni (Assistant)
T: +31 (0)70 349 42 22
E: s.beni@nwo.nl