Contact

NWO Domain Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH)

Available from Monday to Friday from 08.30 – 17.30 hours CET on the general number: +31 70 344 09 06.

By e-mail: sgw@nwo.nl

Address

Laan van Nieuw Oost-Indië 300 (Java building)
2593 CE The Hague

Postal address

NWO Domain Social Sciences and Humanities
PO Box 93425
2509 AK The Hague

Questions about funding and programmes?

You will find the contacts for each NWO instrument or programme on the funding pages and the programme pages on this website.

Progress and completion of research funded by NWO?

By e-mail: sgwprojectbeheer@nwo.nl. If you have specific questions about a current project, you should send an e-mail to the contact mentioned in the grant awarding decision, mentioning the file reference number.

Director of NWO Domain Social Sciences and Humanities

Dirk-Jan den Boer (Director)
T: +31 (0)70 349 40 35
E: d.denboer@nwo.nl

Rita Bihari (secretary)
T: +31 (0)70 344 07 88
E:  r.bihari@nwo.nl

Curiosity-driven Research and Scientific Disciplines

Paul Berendsen (Head of Department)
T: +31 (0)70 344 09 05
E: p.berendsen@nwo.nl

Erica van Liempt (secretary)
T: +31 (0)70 344 09 44
E: e.vanliempt@nwo.nl

Coordinators

Rosemary van Kempen (Talent Scheme NWO)
T: +31(0)70 344 07 07 , E: r.vankempen@nwo.nl

Marc Linssen (Free competition and scientific disciplines)
T: +31(0)70 344 06 25 , E: m.linssen@nwo.nl

Francien Petiet (Doctoral Grant for Teachers)
T: +31(0)70 349 44 62 , E: f.petiet@nwo.nl

Mariel Schweizer (Innovational Research Incentive Scheme SGW appeals)
T: +31(0)70 344 09 39 , E: m.schweizer@nwo.nl

Joris Voskuilen (Rubicon NWO-wide en SGW Infrastructure)
T: +31(0)70 344 09 89 , E: j.voskuilen@nwo.nl

Strategic Partnerships / WOTRO Science for Global Development

Jeanet Bruil (Head of Department)
T: +31(0) 70344 05 98
M: j.bruil@nwo.nl

Jacintha van Bochove (secretary)
T: +31(0)70 344 07 30
E: j.vanbochove@nwo.nl

Eric Beerkens (Team Leader WOTRO Science for Global Development)
T: +31(0)70 349 41 09
E: e.beerkens@nwo.nl

Esselien Chan (secretary)
T: +31(0)70 344 07 63
E: e.chan@nwo.nl

Coordinators

Alice Dijkstra (International cooperation SGW)
T: +31(0)70 344 07 36 , E: a.dijkstra@nwo.nl

Rob Heinsbroek (Brain, cognition and behaviour)
T: +31(0)70 344 09 87, E: h.heinsbroek@nwo.nl

Janneke van Kersen (Creative industry and resilient society)
T: +31(0)70 349 45 72 , E: j.vankersen@nwo.nl

Marcus van Leeuwen (Sustainable, accessible, liveable societies)
T: +31(0)70 344 09 31 , E: m.vanleeuwen@nwo.nl

Marlies van de Meent (MVI & thematic programmes)
T: +31(0)70 349 45 60 , E: m.vandemeent@nwo.nl

Coordinators WOTRO

Han van Dijk (Climate & Water)
T: +31(0)70 344 09 45 , E: h.vandijk@nwo.nl 

Cora Govers (Agri & Food)
T: +31(0)70 344 06 73 , E: c.govers@nwo.nl 

Gerrie Tuitert (Health)
T: +31(0)70 344 07 05 , E: g.tuitert@nwo.nl

Martijn Wienia (Inclusive Global Development)
T: +31(0)70 349 43 52 , E: m.wienia@nwo.nl

Operational & Quality Management

Jan Nap (Head of Department)
E: j.nap@nwo.nl

Fanny de Vries (secretary)
T:+31 (0)70 349 40 57
E: f.devries@nwo.nl

Coordinators

Hanneke Dekker (Project management for Curiosity-driven research)
T: +31(0)70 349 40 11 , E: h.dekker@nwo.nl

Karin Snijders (Project management Strategic partnerships)
T: +31 (0703440933 , E: k.snijders@nwo.nl

Secretariat

Eva Bakker (Team Leader)
T: +31 (0)70 344 09 35
E: e.bakker@nwo.nl

Sarita Jadoenath (Junior Staff member)
T: +31 (0)70 349 44 58
E: sarita.jadoenath@nwo.nl

Communication

Lieke van Emmerik (Team Leader)
T: +31 (0)70 344 05 73
E: l.vanemmerik@nwo.nl

Rinia Soerodikromo (secretary)
T: +31 (0)70 344 06 57
E: r.soerodikromo@nwo.nl