Contact

NWO Domain Science (ENW)

Available from Monday to Friday from 08.30 – 17.30 hours CET on the general number: +31 (0)70 344 06 11.

By e-mail: enw@nwo.nl

Address

NWO Den Haag

Laan van Nieuw Oost-Indië 300 (Java building)
2593 CE The Hague

NWO Utrecht (new location)

Winthontlaan 2
3526 KV Utrecht

Telephone: +31 (0)30 600 12 11

Postal address

NWO Domain Science
PO Box 93460
2509 AL The Hague

 

Questions about funding and programmes?

You will find the contacts for each NWO instrument or programme on the funding instruments and the research programmes on this website.

Progress and completion of research funded by NWO?

If you have specific questions about an awarded project, please send a mail to the contact mentioned in the grant awarding decision, mentioning the file reference number.
For general questions about ENW project management, please contact projectbeheerENW@nwo.nl.

Interested in becoming a member of a selection committee?

If you are interested to take part in a selection committee during a funding round, you may indicate your availability by sending an e-mail to one of the department heads listed below.

Director of NWO Domain Science

Arian Steenbruggen (Director)
E: a.steenbruggen@nwo.nl

Karin van Es-Baars (secretary)
T: +31 (0)70 344 09 75
E: k.vanes@nwo.nl

Earth Sciences & Astronomy

Martijn Deenen (Head of Department)
E: m.deenen@nwo.nl
Bea de Roos (secretary)
T: +31 (0)70 344 06 69
E: b.deroos@nwo.nl

Saskia Matheussen (Team Leader)
T: +31 (0)70 344 05 49
E: s.matheussen@nwo.nl

Chemical Sciences & Physics

Tanja Kulkens (Head of Department)
E: t.kulkens@nwo.nl

Marjolein van Veldhoven (secretary)
T: +31 (0) 30 600 12 25
E: m.vanveldhoven@nwo.nl

Sandra de Keijzer (Team Leader)
T: +31 (0) 30 600 12 56
E: s.dekeijzer@nwo.nl

Mark Schmets (Team Leader)
T: +31 (0)70 344 05 37
E: m.schmets@nwo.nl

Arlette Werner (Team Leader)
T: +31 (0)70 349 45 86
E: a.werner@nwo.nl

Charlotte Kuiper (Team Leader Secretariat)
T: +31 (0)70 344 07 96
E: c.kuiper@nwo.nl

Life Sciences

Marjolein Robijn (Head of Department)
E: m.robijn@nwo.nl

Somaria Kalloe (secretary)
T: +31 (0)70 349 41 71
E: s.kalloe@nwo.nl

Annemieke van der Kooij (Team Leader)
T: +31 (0)70 344 09 71
E: a.vanderkooij@nwo.nl

Mathematics & Computer Science

Christiane Klöditz (Head of Department)
E: c.kloditz@nwo.nl

Liesbeth Gerritsen (Team Leader Secretariat)
T: +31 (0)70 344 09 78
E: l.gerritsen@nwo.nl

Petra de Bont (Team Leader)
T: +31 (0)70 344 06 77
E: p.debont@nwo.nl

Yvette Tuin (Team Leader)
T: +31 (0)70 349 45 63 
E: y.tuin@nwo.nl

Strategic Partnerships

Pieter de Witte (Head of Department)
E: p.dewitte@nwo.nl

Bea de Roos (secretary)
T: +31 (0)70 344 06 69
E: b.deroos@nwo.nl

Operational & Quality Management

Kas Maessen (Head of Department)
E: k.maessen@nwo.nl

Martine Marges (secretary)
T: +31 (0)70 344 05 90
E: m.marges@nwo.nl

ENW Coordinators

  • Maarten de Zwart – ENW coordinator public-private partnerships
  • Marcel Hoek – ENW coordinator Top sectors
  • Ruben Sharpe – ENW coordinator NWA (Dutch National Research Agenda)
  • Jeroen van Houwelingen – ENW coordinator Knowledge utilisation
  • Marijn Goes – ENW coordinator International Cooperation
  • Dick van der Kroef – ENW coordinator strategy
  • Alice Dijkstra – NWO coordinator Investment Grant NWO Large