Consuming the news is a ritual

Media researchers Marcel Broersma and Joëlle Swart used the pandemic as an opportunity to see who changed their news consumption habits and which...

Read more
Man met krantje, croissantje en koffie (credits: Shutterstock)

Queen Máxima opens new national supercomputer

NWO President, Marcel Levi: 'The process of digitisation taking place in every domain of science means that every scientist needs computing capacity...

Read more
Koningin Maxima opent supercomputer Snellius (credits: Vera Duivenvoorden)

More than eighty percent of publications funded by NWO and ZonMw Open Access

Open Access Monitor

In 2020, 85 percent of the publications resulting from NWO funded research were Open Access.

Read more
Beeld van publicaties open access publiceren